The senate is the highest academic body of the university. It comprises of the following members:


  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Allied Health
  • Faculty of Development Studies
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology
  • Faculty of Law


  • Directorate of Academic Affairs
  • Directorate of Postgraduate
  • Directorate of IODL
  • Directorate of Quality Assurance
  • Directorate of  Admissions